The academic year begins on September 1st of each year and ends on August 31st of the following year. The educational program of studies for each academic year is divided in two semesters. The courses offered by the Economics Department are semester-long and they include

  • lectures,
  • tutorials and tutorial presentation of exercises,
  • laboratory exercises, practical training of the students,
  • and seminars or other activities which are deemed necessary for the in-depth coverage of the material.

Postgraduate studies last for eight (8) semesters including the diploma thesis. Cources are divided into two categories

  • mandatory cources
  • optional cources